Holy Communion Wafer Fast Moving Communion Bread, ready to serve. pics in pack ngesting a communion wafer is an important part of celebrating the Lords supper,This is the issue faced by Catholics who have celiac disease and other types of gluten intolerance. Gluten is a naturally occurring protein in wheat flour used to make communion wafers. While some people request gluten-free options, the Vatican recently made it clear that communion wafers must contain at least some gluten. But why?In a letter sent to Catholic bishops from the Vatican in June, the church reiterated rules that communion wafers must be made purely of wheat flour. Wafers made from other types of flour — such as rice, potato or tapioca, which may not cause issues for people with gluten allergies and intolerances — are banned. The communion wafers, which are generally made from wheat flour, oil and salt, do not contain a leavening agent, like yeast, that would cause the dough to rise.
Communion Wafers Big Plastic Pack₦3,000
Ikeja · Sep 17